Oh, why does it feel like Christmas is coming way too fast. The thing I am worried about is that it will be 2022 already. I am in need of a time-turner….no, I need time travel powers…*cries*


Total number of books read: 4 (in which 2 are rereads)

The One Plus One by Jojo Moyes (Contemporary) (reread)

The One Plus One
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 4.3/5

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

Like…this book is so heartwarming. It made me cry, it made me laugh. There are just so many emotions packed up in this book…that is all I can say but it’s beautiful.

The Talisman by Stephen King (Fantasy) (reread)

The Talisman (The Talisman, #1)
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 4.5/5

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

The concept of other-worlds should be taken more often in fantasy books nowadays…I need books like this…

King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo (Fantasy)

King of Scars (King of Scars, #1)
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 5/5

Rating: 5 out of 5.

How the heck does Leigh Bardugo create masterpieces such as this? And after my huge breakdown after Ruin and Rising, I was pretty much hugging the imaginary book…

This is amazing…literally…and there are demons in this book…*cries*

NIKOLAI AND ZOYAAA!!!!!

Brain: Shut up now…..

Rule of Wolves by Leigh Bardugo (Fantasy)

Rule of Wolves (King of Scars, #2)
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 5/5

Rating: 5 out of 5.

The ending however. I never thought Leigh Bardugo was capable off such…um…kindness. I thought she wanted us to suffer? It is still suspicious though…I don’t trust her on the next book ending she will write. Surely it will be a heartbreaking one…if it isn’t then…something is wrong.

I still cannot believe we got a few Six of Crows characters and Shadow and Bone characters in this book…but Inej and I have to discuss her life choices over a cup of strong black coffee…


Other Posts:

  • My previous Wrap-Up for October here
  • My interview with Inky here
  • My review of Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo
  • A post where I shared 13 random facts about me because I should do something special about my b-day but mainly because I was bored

What I Plan To Read Next:

I was thinking about You Can Go Your Own Way by Eric Smith…


Life Update:

  • Well, I (I put it up I mean) changed the curtains in my room (the thin one). It was a pale green that matched the other curtain (an emerald-olive green that blocks the light). Now, it is a pale golden. Green and golden…what a great combination! I mean, I like it but not love it…
  • Well, it was my birthday on the 5th of November.
  • Covid cases have risen drastically here in Mauritius so we are staying at home…-_-pfft…
  • We went to the Pamplemousses Botanical Garden and honestly, I never knew white lotuses existed until I went there…
  • I watched a Netflix TV show (actually up till Season 2 and I am now waiting for Season 3). And guess what. I didn’t watch it on Netflix…hope it wasn’t illegal…I am not telling you what it is though…but I absolutely love it…like favourite movies of all time. It was a sci-fi movie btw. And I think I have a crush on A- (brain: Shut up! What do you think you are doing? Revealing things like that?!?)
  • I also watched the short move version of All Too Well…and boy…it was so good…You can literally create a movie out of this…

Music I Listened To:

  • Reputation by Taylor Swift (Full Album)
  • Lover by Taylor Swift (Full Album)
  • Evermore by Taylor Swift (Full Album)
  • Red (Taylor’s Version) by Taylor Swift (Full Album)
  • SG by DJ Snake, Lisa (BLACKPINK), Megan Thee Stallion and Ozuna. (gah…the only good part was Megan’s rap) (honestly…it’s literally quite boring [in my opinion].)

I also made a playlist on Spotify for the K-Pop songs I love. And you have to like at least 3-5 of them in there🙂🔪)

And if you are wondering why it is written ‘Annia’ over there is because that is my real name. You never actually did think that ‘Hermione’ was my name right?😂 I was debating when I was going to use my real name here…when I first started this blog, I had this irrational fear that if by chance my friends had a blog, they would discover mine and…*shudders*

AND A LOT OF SELENA GOMEZ SONGS AS WELL…I listened to her full ”The Hits” playlist on Spotify. Lotta songs in there…


November Goals Review: (look at all of those lovely ticks…I’m hella proud…)

  • Hey you idiot, just breathe okay…I know you have got Bharatanatyam exam and Alliance Française and your second term exams are starting at the beginning of December…just breathe…oh and 2 presentations. ✅ Lockdown…didn’t even do any test…
  • Read more than 3 books.✅ Had the time to…
  • Catch up on book reviews.✅ Oh well, tis looking good…
  • Breathe.✅ Definitely 😉
  • Live.✅ Proud of myself

December Goals:

  • Read one book and make sure it is good enough to finish off your Goodreads challenge of 50 books…that is an order.
  • Revise French.
  • Go do some Algebra.
  • Complete that art homework. It has been sitting around for nearly a month and if there is partial lwsn doesn’t mean you have to keep it to the last minute…
  • Go and drink a cup of coffee if you want to but make sure you aren’t caught.

Well, that’s all. Unless you have somethin to say which I assume you don’t. WHICH I ASSUME YOU DO…which means you do…don’t forget to write something down in the comments…

The best blink memes :) Memedroid
memedroid.com

Oh well…*blinks*

15 thoughts on “Wrap Up #November2021

  1. The botanical garden is gorgeous! I’m so jealous because, where I am, everything is well on it’s way to being dead for the winter. All the best accomplishing your December goals!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I absolutely loved the trip to the garden! The change in air and environment really makes a big difference haha. Winter here just ended a few months ago (no snow here haha. Just cold) and now it is full summer so the flowers and other plants are blooming right now 😊. Thank youuu! I hope to accomplish all of the goals! Have a superb December as well Kat!💜

      Like

  2. Wow, you have been busy.. I hope your staying safe and had a very happy birthday! (I still need to read the Six of Crows series but King of Scars sounds fantastic too.)
    And those are some gorgeous pictures.. I bet it’s prettier in person!
    Best of luck reaching your goals this December!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I have been! I hope you love Six of Crows and King of Scars when you read them! They are amazing books! Of course they are prettier in person! Things are always better when you look at them with our own eyes because cameras cannot really replace the eyes right?? And thanks a lot for wishing me luck! I’ll try to accomplish them all! Thanks for commenting Sheri!🧡

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Apparently I did it wrong.. I started with Ninth House. (It was a fantastic read!) And with all the amazing things I keep hearing about the others, I would be more surprised if I didn’t like them!
        The photos may never be the same but they give us the opportunity to share some of the experience. 🌷
        You’re very welcome! Take care!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I still cannot believe how I managed to listen to 4 TS albums in a month like that is A LOT of songs haha.
      😂I am not sure whether I actually meant to roast Inej or not but I need another SoC book and if Inej is still sulking around in that boat of hers…
      And thanks Nehalll! Have a lovely month as well as a great Christmas!
      BTW, just wanted to ask…have you read King of Scars?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I had the same condition when I wrote this post- favorite ts lyrics. I had to go back to soooo many of her songs to see if I missed any good lyrics that by the end of the post, I had heard so many of her songs again that I almost felt like I wud never be able to listen to her songs again 😂. It can be overwhelming!
        I need another soc book too!! But crooked kingdom ending was also damn good!!!
        U too! Have a great month 😁.
        And no, I haven’t. I don’t really know if I should, I mean yeah most people love it but am I in the mood of another long high fantasy book…probably no, as of now 🤪.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I totally agree! Listening to a loy of songs is definitely overwhelming. Especially with earphones haha.
          The ending of crooked kingdom was definitely very good! Especially the last moments💙
          When you feel like in the mood for high fantasy, do read it! I mean, nikolai is really a charming character🤣 and him having his own book is gold.🌼

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment