Welcome, welcome October! *cameras click as October walks on the red carpet*

We are so happy you came! We call September to step down and hand the crown to October!

*September does so quite happily (and grudgingly) as she steps down the throne and gives her crown and place to October* (who ever said September is a girl? IDK but the name itself gives feminine vibes. SePTemBeR!)

*October starts speaking*

”Well, to all the months of the year, thank you for all being here today! I am greatly honored to be part of you eleven and for having my own 31 days in a year to rule….”

Instead of writing October’s speech (which is very long), we will just proceed with the wrap up!😁. No offense October but your speech and my wrap up together will be a very long post indeed…

BTW, all links are the reviews I posted.

BTW, DON’T YOU DARE SHOUT AT ME FOR POSTING THIS THAT LATE!! I WAS EXTREMELY BUSY THIS MONTH…


Total number of books read: 7


The Midnight Library by Matt Haig (Fiction)

The Midnight Library
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 4/5

Rating: 4 out of 5.

We will keep things short over here…well, I am jealous of Nora. She literally visited a magical library and I want to go there. But I really recommend this, it is really a book that gets you thinking. In a good way.

The Metal Heart by Caroline Lea (Historical Fiction)

The Metal Heart: A Novel of Love and Valor in World War II
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 4/5

Rating: 4 out of 5.

This book is full of emotions and love and bravery and courage and the beautiful things we do for the people we love…recommend this if you like historical fiction.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo Shadow and Bone #1(Fantasy)

Shadow and Bone (The Shadow and Bone Trilogy, #1)
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 5/5

Rating: 5 out of 5.

What do I have to say about this? Leigh Bardugo and her writing amazes me. I cannot believe that this book is a work created by her. Like the worldbuilding, the plot, the way she wrote the book, the way she explains the Grisha so well and the way she created the very first villain I (don’t insert fell in love here) ever took a liking for. This series is a masterpiece.

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo Shadow and Bone #2 (Fantasy)

Siege and Storm (The Shadow and Bone Trilogy, #2)
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 5/5

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Can we say that I TOTALLY SHIP ALINA AND THE DARKLING TOGETHER!! THEY WERE DESTINED FOR EACH OTHER BEFORE THEY WERE EVEN BORN!!!!!

Miss Leigh…you CANNOT GIVE ME A PROTAGONIST WITH THE POWER OF LIGHT AND AN ANTAGONIST WITH THE POWER OF THE DARKNESS AND NOT EXPECT ME TO SHIP THEM!!!!!

The problem, I have a crush on The Darkling now and I totally ship him with Alina…cannot believe I just wrote that.

With btw, brings my total number of crushes to 3 (all of them fictional). We have one demon, another demon and a villain. I probably have good taste…😎😏😂

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo Shadow and Bone #3(Fantasy)

Ruin and Rising (The Shadow and Bone Trilogy, #3)
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 5/5

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Oh…Okay, I should probably hold on to my tears now. The ending killed me in such a way that I am still alive and suffering on earth because of those last pages…

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (Fantasy)

Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 5/5

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Cannot believe the cover is like SiX DANgerouS OutCasTS ONe dEADly HeiST and the book is like…my ghost won’t associate with your ghost…Matthias wondered whether the sea air was rotting his brain…

Pretty sure it isn’t word for word but you get the idea…and Matthias I was wondering about that too…

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (Fantasy)

Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows, #2)
Source: Goodreads

My Ratings: 5/5

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Fine…the ending left me wanting more? Miss Leigh, for everyone’s sake, you could have written AT LEAST a page more. Like, I want to know what Kaz told them, how Inej acted, their reactions….I WANT TO KNOW but I guess it is part of you make-all-your-readers-suffer plan.

I NEED MORE OF THISSSSS.


Other Posts:


What I Plan To Read Next:.

Probably something spooky or some fantasy. I am feeling in that mood…


Life Update: Well, nothing interesting happened to be honest.

  • It was my sister’s birthday this month. So yeah, that’s basically it.
  • I read 5 books that became my favourite. So Miss Leigh ACTUALLY knows how to work magic on books. I suspect she is actually a Grisha herself. That wouldn’t be surprising if it was true.
  • My best friend and my other best friend (we are three) had a fight and AS USUAL I have to find myself between them. All of it is solved now.
  • Cried a lot because of Ruin and Rising but again, I think this is part of Miss Leigh’s, make-all-your-readers-suffer plan…*sighs* Of course, it isn’t like you can just turn a character into a bat and make it live in a cursed cave forever…
  • I fell because stupid me decided to try to ride my bike with my damned eyes closed. *shakes her head at herself for this insane stupidity* What the heck was I trying to do?

September Goals Review:

  • Read at least 8-10 books.❌
  • Complete that Design and Technology project (AND MAKE SURE YOU GET GOOD MARKS GURL. UNDER 90 ISN’T ACCEPTABLE) ✅
  • Don’t waste your time Spend less time doing silly things (like secretly watching YouTube because you are bored) ❌
  • And do what makes you happy (even if this includes staring at the dark ceiling at night thinking of useless things or sending stupid texts to your best-friends like arguing whether the moon landing is fake or if Area 51 has aliens or if we are just aliens from another planet that have conquered the Earth and living on it for like 100 000 years. 🧐Not sure about that..

October Goals:

  • Read more than 5 books.
  • Find a miraculous way to balance life, school and blogging. THAT MEANS I HAVE TO POST AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK!
  • Don’t close my eyes while riding a bike the next time.

So, that is all!

Well, September was a lovely month.

Does anyone of you know how time-turners are made? That question just popped in my head and I really want to know?

BTW, how was your month? What did you read? Did you fall off your bike? No, of course not. I must be crazy.

Well, it is October now. *snorts* You already know that.

Finally I am posting this. I hate being late. See ya next time with another post!

And don’t forget to comment, I love talking to you guys!

x Hermione

9 thoughts on “Wrap Up #September2021

  1. Haha, I love your opening so much! It’s such a great and fun way to start off a post. Also, I’m really impressed with how you’re balancing life, school, and blogging. When I was in school, there was no way I could have done everything you’re doing, so, really, great job with everything you do!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Kat! Actually with the covid here in Mauritius, i am going to school only 2 days per week. We still get tons of homework though but soon i will be going to school for 3 days 🙃. That is why I have quite some time to post. But as from next year, when we will go to school for 5 days a week…I dont know if I will even have time to read books haha😂.
      But thanks for reading my post Kat!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Hope you get through all the stuffs nice and smooth.(though it’s complicated!..haha)
    Btw, all these books sound really interesting! Will try to read them as soon as possible. Thanks!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Great wrap up Hermione, it was very entertaining to read! The Metal Heart sounds interesting too! I’m not one for series at the moment but I really liked Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo, she’s such a good writer. I’m glad you enjoyed her other books so much

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Ariel! And The metal heart was a really good book and ninth house is in my tbr! I hope to read it soon. I mean…Leigh Bardugo is a really amazing author! So far none of her books have disappointed me. I am glad you like this post! Thanks for reading😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment